All offices are closed on the following IRS furlough days:

1.) May 24th
2.) June 14th
3.) July 5th
4.) July 22nd
5.) August 30th

This means that all IRS offices, including all toll-free hotlines, the Taxpayer Advocate Service and the agency’s nearly 400 taxpayer assistance centers nationwide, will be closed on these days. IRS employees will be furloughed without pay. No tax returns will be processed and no compliance-related activities will take place.

*Please note, that the taxpayers should continue to file their returns and pay any taxes due as usual.